The Commerce Journal,Business and Local Businesses
*The Commerce Journal>>>Corporations

I was just called from admincareercenter.com and was asked to fill an application where do I find it?


I was just called from admincareercenter.com and was asked to fill an application where do I find it?

Put www in front of that web address, then use the email address you originally applied with and your full last name as your password.

Here is a thorough synopsis of the aforementioned company(ies).

<a href=http://www.thetruthabouti...

Tom Z linked to it and I'm not sure why so he's getting so many thumbs down as it seems to be objective. Report It

check the hidden answer - it was given a bunch of thumbs down to hide it. THIS IS A SCAM! OSCARTHECROUCH RESPONSE IS PHONY! Report It

I HAVE RESEARCHED THE SITE AND THE EMAILS AND IT IS ABSOLUTELY FAKE - THEY ARE PHISHING! Report It

did you apply for a job at admincenter? If you didn't you are about to become a target for a Phishing scam, where your personal information will be used to get credit cards in your name and YOU will be stuck paying them off. Beware of Identity theft scams that pose as job offers.!!!!

What sites are used by Internet Solutions Corp?

Here are some of the latest sites you should be wary of:

www.admincareercenter.com
www.adminsolutionsgroup.net
www.applicanttrackingsystems.org
www.applicationvault.org
www.app-v.net
www.consumer-business-bureau.com
www.coponline.org
www.crime-on-persuasion.com
www.cripersuasion.com
www.easy123auction.com
www.ebandsearch.com
www.employmentadminsolutionsgroup.com
www.employmentguides.org
www.eventsbychristie.com
www.fast-track-careers.com
www.fst-trck-careers.com
www.goodgradesnow.com
www.goodgradezone.com
www.headstartcareers.org
www.impact210.com
www.instanthumanresources.com
www.jobproapp.com
www.jumpstart-careers.com
www.lajeunesseweb.com
www.link-in-careers.com
www.networkedcareers.com
www.netwrk-careers.com
www.opportunityadminsolutions-group.co...
www.powerjobapps.com
www.scout2007.net
www.silver-star-jobs.com
www.silverstrjbs.com
www.sterling-careers.com
www.thebestcareersourcing.com
www.thecareerapplications.com
www.thecarr-app.com
www.the-career-applications.com
www.thecareersource.org
www.theperfectcareers.net
www.thesourceofcareers.com
www.toospoiled.com
www.tubereview.net
www.unitedstatesdatagroup.com
www.usavoice.org
www.veriresume.com
www.worldvoicenews.com
www.worldvoicereport.com

Is it fraud?

Yes. Fraud can be defined as "An intentional perversion of truth; deceitful practice or device resorted to with intent to deprive another of property or other right." In this case the deceitful practice is the harvesting of your personal data under the pretense of a job offer.

Is it spam?

Yes. When you signed up for Monster / Career Builder or whichever employment board you are using, you agreed only to accept email from potential employers. In this case, there is no intention to offer you a position and that makes the mail unsolicited. The mail also lacks any real contact details for the company, which violates the CAN SPAM act.

Before you get too paranoid about Phishing schemes check the website against some common sense issues.

To steal your identity and get credit cards in your name they would need your social security number. I went to the site and they don't ask that, so it's not possible for them to get any credit cards in your name. They also aren't asking you to pay anything or enter any credit card numbers so you are safe there.

They also don't ask for any sensitive or vital information that's not part of public records except for maybe your e-mail account.

The only thing they'll do with that is possibly sell it to spam companies. However, if you look at the bottom of their page, there is an opt in and out function for their question which makes them completely compliant with the law. If you don't want to be put on any spam lists, simply click that you don't want to be included. It's that simple.

Also, when you are job hunting, since so many of the big job boards such as Monster and CareerBuilder can have your information viewable by anyone with a credit card -- you can protect your private e-mail by going to get a free yahoo e-mail and use that for your job hunt. Use it for every job you apply for. It also allows you to pick a more professional email address rather than the silly one most people have for their personal email.

These sites are used by staffing agencies and sourcing companies to get candidates for jobs that their clients need. Just because it was created recently doesn't mean that it's fraudulent. At one time Monster was only a few weeks old.

Read the sites I list as protection against fraud, and then fill out the site once you see there's nothing wrong with it. When looking for a job you don't want to leave any reasonable stones unturned. It's too competitive of a job market to shirk any options.

I just went though the site and filled out a dummy app and there's nothing to fall for. If you have your resume out on the internet in any form such as job boards, a resume web page, MySpace then the information they ask is the same. You do need to be careful when looking for a job, there are scams out there, but this doesn't look like one of them. Just read the questions carefully at the bottom of the first page and the following pages and answer them so you don't get any offers you don't want to get.

The site is a scam. It's designed to steal your personal information.

It didn't exist before 12/7/2007.

Tags
  Investing   Insurance   Credit   Corporations   Other - Careers & Employment   Technology   Marketing & Sales   Law & Legal   Health Care
Related information
  • What is cooperative banks?

    A co-operative bank is part of the co-operative movement. A co-operative is an autonomous association of persons united voluntarily to meet their common economic, social, and cultural needs and asp...

  • How do you delete an LLC in the state of Nevada?

    You can't simply delete an LLC or corporation. You can disolve an LLC.

    ...
  • How anyone worked at toysrus and how much do they pay ?

    Yes i've worked at toys r us before. but i worked at the warehouse, and when i started there i was making 11.50 per hour.

    ...
  • Do you think that RALPH NADER is the greatest American Alive?

    Yes: the answer is rivht here: ...

  • Walmart: Stuck at Dispatch, Help me kill time! Gotta be work related.?

    hard one........... all i know to do is read a bussiness magazine that mentions walmart. sorry not that good

    ...
  • Does anybody know the American company called Davison Inventegration?

    (Are you in the UK or USA.?)Lots of 'inventions companies' running scams. This is how it can work. You contact the company. They then send you very impressive company literature and reque...

  • How is internal goodwill belonging to a subsidiary treated upon its decline of value in the consolidated BS?

    Impaired goodwill should be written off as soon as the impairment becomes evident. Therefore on the date of acquisition, the goodwill should be credited and retained earnings of the subsidiary debi...

  • What is the highest paying position in a Production company?

    General Manager usually comes after CEO or VP

    ...
  •  

    Commerce Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster